March 13, 2014

Snacks:

3 glasses of grape juice. Half an avocado. Man. I just handed my paper in, and had a day or two respite from deadlines, and now I’m realizing the end of semester crunch is pretty much getting going here. I need to eat better. Doing it as a student is hard. Doing as a student parent is harder. I literally almost missed my son’s parent-teacher interview yesterday because I had gotten caught up in studying. I drove really quickly, and got there 2 minutes late.

Dinner:

mashed potato & gravy

We ate the fantastic vegan gravy we had last night, this time with mashed potatoes (you know, we cooked 5 really big potatoes and mashed them, and then we added 5 tablespoons vegan margarine, a little bit of salt, 1 tablespoon of pepper, 3/4 cup of unsweetened almond milk and 3 teaspoons parsley). We also had some more corn, mushrooms and this time, sundried tomatoes, mixed with chili flakes and fried in a little bit of vegan margarine.

Dessert:

A popsicle.

Leave a Reply

