March 20, 2014

Lunch:

pizza

I ate a pizza from Panago. Literally an entire medium pizza. Gluten-free crust, with green olives, kalamata olives, spinach, green pepper, pineapple, hot banana peppers, tomatoes and red onion.

Interestingly, though I’ve only been doing this for a few weeks, and I am probably the unhealthiest (aspiring) vegan ever, I put on some pants today that I couldn’t even do up last time I tried them on, and while they where still a bit snug, I was able to do them up reasonably easily. Could it be that veganism, even when you eat as much as you want of everything (like I do – for example, eating whole pizzas), actually helps you lose weight? I suppose only time will tell. I’ll keep an eye on it though. There’s definitely still a few pounds lingering from each of my pregnancies, and while it’s never really bothered me, I wouldn’t complain if I got to fit in all my old clothes again (that I’m still hanging on to for some reason).

Snacks:

2 slices of toast with vegan margarine.

Dinner:

okra biriyani

We (he) cooked rice, but mixed in with the water the rice was cooked in was 1 teaspoon paprika, 1 teaspoon cumin, 1 teaspoon tomato paste, 1 teaspoon cayenne pepper, and a little bit of salt and oil. After the rice was cooked, we mixed in some okra, and baked the mixture in the over for about 15 minutes at 300°F. Then we added a layer of leftover rice from the night before and baked again for about 20 minutes.

Dessert:

Half a chocoate-almond covered coconut milk bar.

One thought on “March 20, 2014

Leave a Reply

