March 26, 2014

Breakfast:

Half of a toaster waffle (non-vegan) and half of a Nutella and peanut butter sandwich (also non-vegan). We really need to make those pancakes soon, but I don’t know when I’ll get to it. We are going to be away from home the next 2 weekends, and during the week, I really have just enough time to just barely keep my head above water with respect to taking care of the kids, keeping up with school work and getting things done around the house. One more month of this, and then I’ll have about another month before I have to go back to work (my maternity leave is coming to an end!). I can’t wait to just relax and have some fun with my kids!

Snacks:

A raspberry-blackberry-beet smoothie. Yummy. I also ate a handful of animal crackers.

Dinner:

We cooked some rice, and mixed it with the curry that was leftover from our zucchini salin, even though there were no actual zucchini slices left. We also tossed some steamed peas and corn in red chili flakes. We had a few more plain potato perogies, tossed in tex mex seasoning and garlic salt. Grilled “cheese” sandwiches.

Leave a Reply

